L.A. Fashion Stylist ... Specializing in Plus

BetteT - Fashion Stylist
BetteT
(Fashion Stylist California, United States)

Hi Everyone,

I thought I'd introduce myself here, since almost half of my work is with plus models and share a little bit about fashion styling and what happens on a shoot. My name is Bette Tilch and I'm a Fashion/Wardrobe Stylist in Los Angeles. Several of you already know me from PlusModels.com.

I have worked for many working and agency repped plus models from across the country that wanted to improve their portfolios. Also, I work regularly for Kiyonna.com, a plus sized designer/retailer, when they shoot their magazine ads and catalogue. No, I don’t get to pick the clothes on this job … but I do pick some accessories, do the fitting and adjustments, so some prop styling and work on the set, just as I do on models’ portfolio shoots. And I’ll be working for the new and improved Alectra.com site (first round of pictures already shot, but not published yet … coming soon).

Any model who wants to build a professional portfolio would be advised to really kick it up a few notches (since they are in competition with so many other girls) by hiring a great professional team for their photo shoots. This should include a skilled makeup artist, a hair stylist (if the M/U artist does not do hair) and a fashion/wardrobe stylist. These people should be experienced in fashion shoots and be prepared to change your look several times for maximum impact.