Username: Password:

New to musecube...

marywehrhahn
marywehrhahn - Photographer
Photographer
New York, United States
View Portfolio

Hi, I'm new to musecube and have posted a few images. I appreciate honest critiques from formidable photogsraphers (of which there are many on this site). My PS skills are minimal so most of my images are straight out of the camera.
Thanks for taking the time to look.
Mary

Posted at 08:03 AM on Mar 19, 2008

Jobe
Jobe - Photographer
Photographer
United Kingdom
View Portfolio

Hi Mary : )

Welcome to Musecube, and thanks for bringing your wonderful work with you! I'm a sucker for nature work and I must say that the three desaturated/B&W images of the flowers are absolutely beautiful. I look forward to seeing your portfolio bloom with work ; )

Take care,

Jobe

Posted at 06:57 PM on Mar 19, 2008

marywehrhahn
Photographer
New York, United States
View Portfolio

Whoa.... what a welcome! You are some of the formidable photographers I mentioned. You make me drool. Each in your own ways. Thank you so much I feel vindicated, welcomed and humbled all at the same time. Jobe I have seen your flowers as well as other images... blown away. Melis I could only hope to follow you around in a studio. Jim, wow, and Michael, geez, just to be noticed tickles me. I'm elated that you see the potential that I have, my the willingness to learn and my desire to tell my story. Thanks for making me feel at home. I moved out of my comfort zone and sometimes feel a tad wobbly. (not a bad thing) Grazie!
ciao, mary

Posted at 09:00 PM on Mar 19, 2008

McGowanPhoto
McGowanPhoto - Photographer
Photographer
Arizona, United States
View Portfolio

I, too, really find the flower pictures to be your best. They look as if they're fully thought out and captured just as you wanted them to be.

Congrats on a great start. Keep showing off whatever you come up with next.

Posted at 09:30 PM on Mar 19, 2008

marywehrhahn
Photographer
New York, United States
View Portfolio