Username: Password:

Tell me what you think...

ArdraG
ArdraG - Model
Model
North Carolina, United States
View Portfolio

I am new to the scene. Tall plus sized female who wants this to become a reality. I dont have my professional shots yet. I have a few TFP sessions lined up this month. But for starters, just want an opinion if I have what it takes based of my non-professional pic.

Posted at 10:17 PM on Feb 11, 2008

ArdraG
ArdraG - Model
Model
View Portfolio

thank you for your advice.
I read and I read till my eyes hurt. It was very informative and I have plans to call and cancel my classes. Its a money loss, but hey it was not exactly down the street from me either and gas isn't cheap.

I do want to employ you for a little more advice if you are game :-)

I was invited to take part in a plus-sized fashion show (maybe I should say robust?) there are fees that cover photo session, registration, etc. Is this a good way to gain runway experience? I may not make the cut size wise for big agencies since I am over a sz16 (which I have been in the gym 7 days a week to change, so far dropped 25lbs yaay me!!)so should I even invest the time in fashion runway shows?

Thank you Texas you are awesome!! :-)

Posted at 09:48 AM on Feb 14, 2008

johnniesunshine
johnniesunshine - Model
Model
Florida, United States
View Portfolio

You have potential and I'm wondering what area of modeling you're interested in? I will suggest that you do some research on the subject. There are many sites that can help you start off. Also keep your money in your pocket! Unless you have money to burn I say network and research. Network with models and photographers. I've gotten great advice and pointers from photographers. Right now I'm working toward fitness modeling (or should I say I'm working out to get into that area). But there are many avenues so I say immerse yourself in the art and enjoy. Good luck and hit me up if you have questions...I'll help if I can :)