Username: Password:

hi everybody!...

Abby
Abby - Model
Model
Illinois, United States
View Portfolio

I'm new to the site but I was looking for someone to critique my pics. I'm wondering if I've got what it takes to be a plus size model. Or "full figured model" whichever you prefer.

Posted at 01:10 PM on Oct 06, 2007

Abby
Abby - Model
Model
Illinois, United States
View Portfolio

Personally I think that's part of the problem with the plus size industry. Everything is way too boring and plain. There is a huge outcry right now for sexy clothing for plus size women that is also flattering. So why not take that trend to fashion photography as well? That's why I'm putting together a fashion show for women of all sizes to participate in. Did I mention that I'm also a designer? I don't like the separation and stigma that currently exists for plus size fashion. I care more about changing that than I do about being picked up by an agency. But thanks for the comment.

Posted at 11:36 PM on Oct 17, 2007

Abby
Abby - Model
Model
Illinois, United States
View Portfolio